Bookmark and Share

Biography

Marco Freudenberg

Marco saw the light of day in the early 1980s in the little city Hünfeld in the south of the state of hesse. In the age of five he moved to the state capital Wiesbaden. Wiesbaden is 30 minutes away from the techno metropolis Frankfurt am Main.

In the age of nine he became interested in music and it took not a log time until he found something new and unique. It was electronic music which was just called techno at this time. For the most people this music was just crash but not for him.

Everything started with the “HR3 Clubnight” a dj show of a radio station of the Hessischer Rundfunk on which djs like Torsten Fenslau, Sven Väth, Heinz Felber, Mark Spoon, DJ Dag, Talla 2XLC and Ulli Brenner were performing on a regular basis.

After he got a dj mixtape with electronic music from a classmate in 1992 – a mix of various kinds of styles like Acid, Trance, Hardcore, Gabber and Techno – he became interested in the work behind the scenes. He began to buy records and got into mixing them together.

Thanks to a special friend he learned the handcraft of a dj very quickly and soon he developed his own individual style of techhouse, acid, techno, progressive beats und rhythms. The first bookings for little and big parties followed rapidly.

Later the first residence in the club “Basement” in Wiesbaden followed. There he designed the dominical afterhour-party from august 2001 until the end of 2002. It took not long until Marco inspired a cult following. After that further bookings for the prime time followed.

At this time Marco had another project. With Dj Funghi he formed the Dj-team “Schall und Rauch” which provided the sound for a lot of parties. The project was cancelled in 2003.

Shortly after the club “Big Apple” in Wiesbaden became the “Dexter-Neuclub” in 2003 a further residence followed there. Afterwards more bookings for little and big parties followed for instance at the “MTW” in Frankfurt or the “Fantasy” in Bensheim. At the club “Fantasy” in Bensheim Marco was resident dj from 2002 until 2004.

In September 2002 Marco began to extend his spectrum and started to produce music. In the following years he was intensively engaged in the subject and technology of the production of electronic music.

Marco backed out of the dj business to concentrate on other things in January 2005. In the time after that he never discontinued to be crazy about the music and he is still rocking the turntables. Nevertheless his attention was on the production of electronic music.

You will find a couple of his trax and dj sets (MP3) in the download-area.

SHORT SEQUENZ in Biography

Profile:

DJ since: 1995

Style: Techhouse, Techno, Progressive

Resident DJ (2002-2005): Basement (Wiesbaden), Dexter Neuclub (former Big Appel or Escape Club in Wiesbaden), Fantasy (Bensheim)

Further Bookings: Basement (Wiesbaden), Baracuda (Wiesbaden), Kulturpalast (Wiesbaden), Fantasy (Bensheim), Kloster – Gronau (Kemel), Spezial (Gaulsheim), MTW (Frankfurt), Vinylbar (Frankfurt) e.t.c.

booking(AT)nachts-im-studio.de

Influences:
Sebastian B. (who showed me the world of Techno anno 1992), Thorsten Fenslau (R.I.P.), Mark Spoon (R.I.P.), Thomas P. Heckmann, Robert Babic aka Rob Acid, Andy Düx, Andreas Mügge aka D.Diggler, Pascal F.E.O.S, Heiko M/S/O, Michael Kohlbecker, Woody, Alter Ego, Sven Väth, Ilsa Gold, Q-Tex, Tanith, Jeff Mills, Richie Hawtin, Marco Carola, Dj Misjah, Dj Tim, Cari Leckebusch, Trentemöller, Steve Bug, Dj T., Dj Hell, Dj FM, Tom Wax, Terry Lee Brown Jr., Dubslut, C. Federmann, Martin Haas, Bender, Foxxx, Oli Scheliga, and many, many, more

Favorites:
Hr 3 Clubnight, Pitch Control (R.I.P.), You FM Sounds, diverse Clubs (Omen, The Box, Palazzo, U60311, Stammheim, Basement, Fantasy in Bensheim, MTW, and so on…)

Copyright © 2019 by: nachts-im-studio.de • Original Template by: BlogPimp Template modified by: M.@ N.
Lizenz: Creative Commons BY-NC-SA.

Bookmark and Share

Biografie

Marco Freudenberg

Marco hat Anfang der 1980er Jahre im südhessischen Hünfeld das Licht der Welt erblickt. Im Alter von fünf Jahren zog er in die hessische Landeshauptstadt Wiesbaden. Wiesbaden liegt keine halbe Stunde von der Techno Metropole Frankfurt am Main entfernt.

Mit neun Jahren begann er sich für Musik zu begeistern und es dauerte es nicht lange bis er etwas Neues und Einzigartiges entdeckte. Es war elektronische Musik, die man zu dieser Zeit schlicht nur TECHNO nannte. Für die meisten war das damals purer Krach, aber nicht für ihn.

Alles begann mit der HR 3 Clubnight, einer DJ-Sendung des Hessischen Rundfunks in der regelmäßig DJs wie Torsten Fenslau, Sven Väth, Heinz Felber, Mark Spoon, DJ Dag, Talla 2XLC und Ulli Brenner auflegten.

Nachdem er 1992 durch eine Klassenkameradin an ein DJ Mixtape mit elektronischer Musik – einem Mix aus verschiedensten Musikarten wie Acid, Trance, Hardcore, Gabber und Techno – gelangt ist, interessierte er sich schnell für die Arbeit, die hinter der Musik steht. Er begann Schallplatten zu kaufen und begeisterte sich zunehmend für das Auflegen selbiger.

Durch einen besonderen Freund lernte er sehr schnell das Handwerk eines DJs und entwickelte schon bald seinen eigenen individuellen Style aus Techhouse, Acid, Techno, progressiven Beats und Rhythmen. Schnell folgten die ersten Bookings für kleine und große Partys.

Es folgte die erste Residenz im Wiesbadener Club „Basement“. Dort gestaltete er von August 2001 bis Ende 2002 die sonntägliche Afterhour. Es dauerte nicht lang, bis Marco dort eine feste Fangemeinde begeistern konnte. Anschließend folgten die nächsten Bookings zur “Prime Time”.

Zu dieser Zeit hatte Marco ein weiteres Projekt am Start. Mit DJ Funghi formte er das DJ-Team „Schall und Rauch“, welches für die Beschallung einiger Partys sorgte. Das Projekt “Schall und Rauch“ wurde im Jahr 2003 aufgelöst.

Nachdem 2003 aus dem Wiesbadener Club „Big Apple“ in der Mauritiuspassage der „Dexter-Neuclub“ wurde, folgte auch dort eine Residenz. Anschließend folgten viele weitere Bookings für Partys und in kleinen und großen Clubs, wie beispielsweise dem Frankfurter MTW oder dem Bensheimer „Fantasy“. Im Club „Fantasy“ in Bensheim war Marco von 2002 bis 2004 Resident DJ.

Im September 2002 begann Marco sein Spektrum zu erweitern und fing an selber Musik zu produzieren. In den folgenden Jahren beschäftigte er sich intensiv mit der Thematik und Technik der Produktion von elektronischer Musik.

Im Januar 2005 zog sich Marco dann von der DJ-Bühne zurück um sich auf andere Sachen zu konzentrieren. Er hat in dieser Zeit aber nie aufgehört sich für die Musik zu begeistern und die Beats über die Plattenteller zu prügeln. Sein Hauptaugenmerk galt in dieser Zeit aber der Musikproduktion.

Einige seiner Tracks und DJ Sets (MP3) findest Du in der Download-Area.

SHORT SEQUENZ in Biografie

Profil:

DJ seit: 1995

Stiel: Techhouse, Techno, Progressive

Resident DJ (2002-2005): Basement (Wiesbaden), Dexter Neuclub (früher Big Appel oder Escape Club in Wiesbaden), Fantasy (Bensheim)

Weitere Bookings: Basement (Wiesbaden), Baracuda (Wiesbaden), Kulturpalast (Wiesbaden), Fantasy (Bensheim), Kloster – Gronau (Kemel), Spezial (Gaulsheim), MTW (Frankfurt), Vinylbar (Frankfurt) e.t.c.

booking(AT)nachts-im-studio.de

Einflüsse:
Sebastian B. (der mir die Welt von Techno anno 1992 zeigte), Thorsten Fenslau (R.I.P.), Mark Spoon (R.I.P.), Thomas P. Heckmann, Robert Babic aka Rob Acid, Andy Düx, Andreas Mügge aka D.Diggler, Pascal F.E.O.S, Heiko M/S/O, Michael Kohlbecker, Woody, Alter Ego, Sven Väth, Ilsa Gold, Q-Tex, Tanith, Jeff Mills, Richie Hawtin, Marco Carola, Dj Misjah, Dj Tim, Cari Leckebusch, Trentemöller, Steve Bug, Dj T., Dj Hell, Dj FM, Tom Wax, Terry Lee Brown Jr., Dubslut, C. Federmann, Martin Haas, Bender, Foxxx, Oli Scheliga, und viele weitere

Lieblinge:
Hr 3 Clubnight, Pitch Control (R.I.P), You FM Sounds, diverse Clubs (Omen, Signalwerk, The Box, Palazzo, U60311, Stammheim, Basement, Fantasy in Bensheim, MTW, u.s.w.)

GROßER DANK GEHT AN MEINE FREUNDIN MELI UND MEINEN BRUDER!

Copyright © 2017 by: nachts-im-studio.de • Original Template by: BlogPimp Template modified by: M.@ N.
Lizenz: Creative Commons BY-NC-SA.